The Good Earth

by theclosetnarnian

I am finally here in la Rive-Nord! I never thought leaving areas would be so hard, I don’t want to do it again soon. What with packing, leaving my companion and by association all of our inside jokes (most having to do with movies we both know…haha), and saying goodbye to families I love, it is not altogether the most pleasant of experiences. But Terrebonne is beautiful, and the members are wonderful, so I’m looking forward to learning more about the area!

Monday we emailed and said goodbye to the missionaries in the Lemoyne district. We commenced the task of packing. We didn’t finish. We had dinner with the family of the Branch Mission Leader and they even remembered Sister Brimhall’s birthday which was at the end of the week! Then another member family, the Borregos, made us dessert.

Tuesday we did some finding activities and had a lesson with a less-active member. We had dinner with the Flynn’s and Sister Brimhall got a second birthday party!! The members are so conscientious of the missionaries!

I was on the verge of tears for three days.

Wednesday was the transfer. I finally stuffed everything in my suitcase and we headed for Montreal. Though it was sad to say goodbye to everyone, I got to see Hermanas Fox and Meldrum and reminisce about our glory days in the MTC. I met my companion, Sister Willis, and we headed North of la Riviere des Mille-Iles.

The rest of the week was a blur. New people, new lessons, new apartment, new weather (it’s a little colder up here). But everyone is so nice, and there are a ton more people to teach. We taught a Haitian family on Sunday. The Spirit was so strong, and they are so ready to be baptized.

I love you all and hope you are well!

12-19-14 church 12-19-14 yellow bird   12-22-15 christmas presents12-22-14 soeurs12-30-14 soeur brimhall w meredith in car1-2-15 wifi zonefrozen bush 1-2015bouche de noel 1-12-15 california style veggies 1-26-15 soeurs in coats 1-30-152-16-15 head statue  ville de la prairie 3-2-15

