Meredith Mission update 4/6/15

by theclosetnarnian

This week has been eventful, and I can’t believe I am almost done with my fourth transfer! Almost 6 months into my mission, not a “greenie” anymore (which is sad because being a greenie is the perfect excuse for all mistakes).

On Monday we taught an English class. On Tuesday we were passing by members and potential investigators. One of the members invited us over for dinner, and we were able to give their pre-missionary son some mission advice. Wednesday we had District Meeting and passed by more members. I think my French is still improving.  A woman at church who is French told me I had a good accent, and some people think that I am from Quebec, which is cool. But then there was a Belgian missionary who thought I was German.

On Thursday we did our Weekly Planning so we wouldn’t do it on Friday. Friday we wanted to be out as much as possible due to the holiday. On Friday we had a lesson with an investigator and showed them the Because He Lives video. We were on splits with the Sister Training Leaders so Soeur Willis was in the ville de Montreal and I was still in the North Shore. The Sister Training Leaders met us at the Laval metro, and I had to get Soeur Jeter back to our area. I didn’t actually know where I was going, so we ended up coming home at around 11pm. We would have come home later if not for our district leader’s GPS. The rest of Friday was spent contacting people in the street. I always feel awkward contacting couples, but on Friday nights young couples are the main demographic. Saturday and Sunday were Conference. On Sunday we got invited to an Easter dinner which was so fun.

I love you all so much!

