Meredith Mission update 5/25/15

by theclosetnarnian

Monday we had dinner with a member and shared the family mission plan.

Tuesday among other things we taught a lesson to a new investigator! She is Haitian and has been through a lot of tough life experiences that have led her to seek Heavenly Father’s guidance. We taught her the first part of the Restoration, and we invited her to baptism! She accepted a date and we are so excited! Later in the day we had Ward Council.

Wednesday we had District Meeting and later a dinner appointment with a member family. Thursday was a little more of the same thing.

Friday after planning we taught a lesson to a little boy who is preparing to get baptised (notice my fancy Canadian spelling of “baptised.” If I don’t write it this way it says I misspelled it).

Saturday we shared the Because He Lives video to a family and taught a lesson to Chimene. She came to church the next day with her son, which is really exciting! I played piano again, this time with barely any practice beforehand. It turned out ok.

I love you all so much! I found out that my companion and I are staying together in our area for another transfer! Yay! I really dislikeĀ leaving places.

Love,

Meredith

