Meredith’s mission update of Aug 31, 2015

by theclosetnarnian

Rather than a play-by-play of the week I will just give some highlights of what happened. We are teaching a wonderful new person, and she is so sensitive to the Spirit. She wants to change and improve and wants to be baptized at the end of the month, on my 11 month anniversary on the mission (we met her first on my 9 month anniversary). We are loving our lessons with her, and I have felt my testimony become strengthened as we go through everything with her. She came to church on Sunday and said it was life-changing. The people I have met on my mission are the main way I can feel God’s love for me. I love them so much, they are more like family than friends.

We taught other lessons too, and it is remarkable to see how fast the gospel changes one’s life. In the course of a few months people have left addictions and other harmful things in the past.  I am so thankful that I have this time to give of myself to the Savior and to others.

I love you all so much!

https://www.mormonchannel.org/watch/series/mormon-messages/bearing-our-burdens-with-hope

https://www.mormonchannel.org/

