Meredith’s mission update Sept 8, 2015

by theclosetnarnian

So many blessings happen everyday! I am so thankful that Heavenly Father really has a plan for us and arranges things in the best way for us.
On Monday we had a normal P-Day. I bought myself a boba drink at the mall because I get nostalgic for the times my mom and sister would get boba with me after important events. This drink was my favorite honeydew melon flavor, which obviously I am craving again because I am writing an email about it. Later in the day we had a lesson about Gratitude. I have been thinking a lot about this principle and trying to apply it more to my situation. There is really so much I have to be grateful for. I have family and friends that have always supported me, a great companion, great leaders, amazing mission president, and I love the ward and the people I serve.
Tuesday we had a lesson with a member who is graduating out of the YSA ward, then we had two other lessons. School is in session so that means more YSAs and more ward members to meet!! Yay!
Wednesday we had an amazing lesson with our investigator Emilie. It is so cool to see how the gospel is changing someone’s life!
Thursday was service and we said goodbye to our favorite cook at the shelter who is going to New Zealand for a couple months. So sad! But I am sure she is happy.
Friday was another amazing lesson with Emilie! The member we were with was able to share her story of how she found the gospel again after having been in rehab. Saturday I was on exchange with one of the sister training leaders. I also made my first chicken broth from scratch all by myself! I am so domestic.
Sunday was great. I am so thankful for my mission, and for all of you!
Love,

Meredith

http://www.mormonchannel.org/watch/series/bible-videos/i-have-kept-the-faith

