Fall in Ottawa -update Oct 5, 2015

by theclosetnarnian

image

The butterfly exhibit

image

This week has been rather nice. I do love the fall here. I have realized that while it is a bit more chilly, I don’t actually miss the humidity and sweat that accompanies the summer. The moment I felt the first gust of fall air in September, I knew I would be loving life in October. And now here we are!
As it happens, I am on my twelfth month of being a missionary. Can you believe it has been that long? I cannot. People on my mission have told me I have changed but I feel like that may be wishful thinking on their part haha. I feel quite the same. I just can’t believe how fast time has gone, though in reality, it actually has felt like a long time since I was home. I can’t say truly that it felt like “just yesterday” that I stepped on the plane to Provo.
Conference was so amazing this week! I got so much out of it, for me and for the people we are working with. Our area is going well, though because some investigators have dropped us (in so many words…) we are going to be focusing more on finding people to teach. Emilie is doing well and is fully recovered. She read all of For the Strength of Youth and loved it. She also watched all of Conference!
The elders texted us and gave us a referral of a less-active. He wants to strengthen his faith. We had a powerful lesson with him on Friday.
I love you all so much!
Meredith
PS. My scripture to ponder for the week is Matthew 6:11 🙂 http://classic.scriptures.lds.org/en/tg/b/177

