Meredith’s mission update January 18, 2016

by theclosetnarnian

On Monday we had a pretty usual P-Day, except that we also got some Beaver Tails. I have found that all the heavy food at the beginning of my mission that I could only have about once every three months is now becoming very easy for me to eat often. I don’t know what that means…
Later we had Family home evening with a person we’re teaching.
Tuesday my companion had a doctors appointment and then we stopped by to see some people.  Wednesday we had some good lessons and spent time talking with students around the uOttawa campus. Everyone is very nice and busy. But then so was I as a university student.
Thursday we did service at the Ottawa Mission and Friday we had a packed schedule with a lot of lessons. It was a great day.
Saturday we had a lesson earlier in the morning, then a dinner with the family of a former member of the YSA ward. He’s over 30 now so “aged out” of the YSA Ward 🙂  Sunday there was a potluck and a re-broadcast of the CES fireside with President Nelson and his wife speaking. I love you all!
Meredith

