Meredith’s mission update Jan 31, 2016

by theclosetnarnian

 

On Monday, faced with the impending transfer calls, we did some of the last-minute things I wanted to do in Ottawa in case I got transferred out of Ottawa.

We went to my favorite store in the city where they only have products made in Ottawa then took the city train to take photos next to the canal. Later we had a night walk around a nature park in Gatineau.image
Tuesday a kind RM member took us out to a Mexican restaurant. It has been the first Mexican restaurant I have been to on my mission, which is a stark difference from my life before Canada. We also had a lesson with our investigator who is getting baptized in two weeks!
Wednesday we had a lunch after district meeting for our district leader who is going home. I made my famous meatballs ( my family knows what I am talking about hehe). We got lost on our way to an appointment but ended up finding a great potential investigator. So thankful for the way the Lord changes our plans for us so that we can do His work better!
Thursday we served at Ottawa Mission and after had sushi for dinner with our wonderful investigator 🙂 Friday we were busy teaching lessons all day. Saturday we had our the transfer call. I will be going back to Quebec, this time to Montreal. Like all changes it is bittersweet but I am happy to go wherever the Lord wants me to serve. Sunday I took a lot of pictures! I love you all, and I love that we have so many opportunities to experience change and be changed in our lives!

 

 

