Meredith’s mission update Feb 15, 2016

by theclosetnarnian

Again I’m using a French keyboard.  Hopefully it will actually let me write coherently.
On Monday we bought our grocery caddy, one of those hip grocery carriers that every Montréal mom has. We felt pretty cool until it broke on the stairs of the metro and two kind passers-by helped us bandage it together with ripped plastic grocery bags. image

Tuesday we did a lot of pass-bys of former people that had been taught, talking with people on the way.
Wednesday we had a meeting and we met with the Relief Society president to talk about how we could help the women in the ward. Thursday we planned and had a great lesson with an investigator. Friday I was on exchange with another sister and the whole day I was feeling kind of sick. By the end of the night I wasn`t doing too well so we went home a little earlier. Saturday we went to a baptism with an investigator and Sunday was Church, so obviously it was awesome! Happy Valentine`s Day to you all! I love you, and I love my mission and everything that I am learning. I often don`t feel like I have changed, but I do know that I have learned a lot and that I love people more!

https://www.lds.org/scriptures/bofm/moro/7.47

Moroni 7:47 But charity is the pure love of Christ, and it endureth forever; and whoso is found possessed of it at the last day, it shall be well with him.

 

 

