Meredith mission update Mar 7, 2016

by theclosetnarnian

imageI don`t have a lot of time to write today, but I just want to share one experience that I had on Friday. I went with my companion to an appointment with a mission doctor that she had scheduled at one of the chapels in Montréal. I was all alone in the Relief Society room, which is an interesting situation for a missionary as normally you are constantly with your companion. I was sitting there and had a lot on my mind.  But after a while I realized I had to do something to pass the hour so I started playing the piano. Almost right after I started playing, a girl walked in.  I couldn`t really tell who it was at first, but she gasped, and I realized it was one of the great members I had served with in one of my old areas. I was so happy because I had been wanting to see her and her family for some time but on a mission it is not usually manageable. She told me her mom was there too, and so I ran out and there she was! It was such a beautiful reunion, and I was so grateful for it.  Every time I think about it it brings a smile to my face.  I know that God cares about us, even though we are imperfect and go astray but he is mindful of us, always!

https://www.lds.org/general-conference/2005/04/the-tender-mercies-of-the-lord?lang=eng

PS Meredith didn’t send new photos this week so I included 2 from last spring.

image

 

