Meredith’s mission update Mar 14, 2016

by theclosetnarnian

This was the last week of transfer. Hard to believe I only have 10 weeks left on my mission. But I try not to think about it because I refuse to lose pace!  Monday for p-day we visited the famous St. Joseph`s Oratory. It`s beautiful. The mission myth is that everyone who serves on the island who visits it gets transferred, but with only a transfer (6 weeks) and a month I felt safe.

On Tuesday a member came with us to a lesson that ended up being cancelled. We asked her if she wouldn’t mind coming with us to drop by to visit some other people. We ended up being driven around Montréal for the last part of the day by this kind member, visiting people that we had been wanting to visit but who are hard to get to without a car with GPS. It was so nice. On Sunday the same thing happened. Members who love and care about missionary work really are the best. I want to be a really faithful member missionary so badly when I get back.
Wednesday we had another training meeting and after that we had an exchange. For this one we were going to the other area instead of having the exchange in our area. I was the one that went to Laval. It was fun to be back on the North Shore, at least for a day. As a side note, I have been compiling recipes from my mission to use later on, and this exchange provided me with a couple more so I was pretty happy about that as well. Thursday we had a couple appointments after Weekly Planning. Due to some recent things that happened in the mission we are on hold for talking to people in the metro. It is not permanent but it is a little odd to just talk with your companion every time you enter a metro station. I love you all so much!

Omni 1:26 And now, my beloved brethren, I would that ye should come unto Christ, who is the Holy One of Israel, and partake of his salvation, and the power of his redemption. Yea, come unto him, and offer your whole souls as an offering unto him, and continue in fasting and praying, and endure to the end; and as the Lord liveth ye will be saved.

https://www.lds.org/scriptures/bofm/omni/1.26?lang=eng

