Meredith’s mission update March 29, 2016

by theclosetnarnian

This week was such a miracle. Even though I was sick for its entirety with the flu and bronchitis we were able to get out a couple times, and when we did we were able to teach five new people messages about Jesus Christ and the Easter season. The Lord really helped me to teach the lessons and to perservere until I could get home, where I just slept, coughed, and blew my nose.  It was a little sad because Easter time is a great time to be out visiting people as much as usual, but alas. It was also quite cold considering we are in the end of March. But things are looking up this week, and I am feeling a ton better! I am so thankful for the Spirit which makes up for the things we lack!

Don’t forget general conference this weekend!  https://www.lds.org/general-conference/2016/04?cid=HP_SA_3-26-2016_dPFD_fGC_xLIDyL1-B_&lang=eng

image

 

 

