Meredith’s mission update April 25, 2016

by theclosetnarnian

This week we finished up the exchanges and for my last 4 weeks as a missionary I am technically switching areas and getting not one but two new companions. I am staying in the same ward but they are shutting down the area I came into and merging it with another area. Other than that the week was quite nice. We continue to try to talk with every stranger we come in contact with and eat anything labeled with “saveur d’érable.” I was going to move apartments and had finished most of my packing, but then the mission office informed me that I will not be changing apartments after all.

I am amazed by how the Lord wants to help us in seemingly small but important ways.  He knows more than we do, and all we really have to do is follow the Spirit. We were in a situation the other day where we had to choose between two people to see. We had planned to see one person, but we had gotten a bad phone number from him although we had set up an appointment. The other person seemed more likely. Logically, it seemed like we had a clear choice, but I felt something telling me that we should see this man who had given us a bad number. We went and saw him, and he is now an investigator with a baptismal date. I remember a Sunday school teacher saying that if you follow the Spirit you will have no regrets, and I have found that that is true, every day.

I love you all!!

image

3 Angels speak by the power of the Holy Ghost; wherefore, they speak the words of Christ. Wherefore, I said unto you, feast upon the words of Christ; for behold, the words of Christ will tell you all things what ye should do.

4 Wherefore, now after I have spoken these words, if ye cannot understand them it will be because ye ask not, neither do ye knock; wherefore, ye are not brought into the light, but must perish in the dark.

5 For behold, again I say unto you that if ye will enter in by the way, and receive the Holy Ghost, it will show unto you all things what ye should do.

Book of Mormon, 2 nephi 32:3-5

