Meredith’s mission update May 2, 2016

by theclosetnarnian

 

This week has been a little hectic. My companion left, and she was replaced with two companions!  It only serves to remind me that my days are numbered. Monday we did as many touristy things as we could for her last preparation day. We went up Mont-Royal, walked around Old Montréal, and went to our favorite food places. Tuesday we visited a lot of people so she could say good-bye.

Wednesday I met with my 2 new companions.  The sisters who entered the MTC with me were waiting in the mission office to go home.  That was a little weird because I wasn’t going home with them.  Normally I would have gone home on April 28, but I extended my mission for 1 month, so I’ll be leaving at the end of May. Surprisingly, seeing the sisters waiting to go home didn’t affect me all too much. I am happy to be able to extend my mission!
The next few days we figured out how to merge two areas — mine and the one of my companion. We have a lot of people to work with, a lot of whom are really progressing! I love you all!

Happy Mother’s Day!!

Doctrine & Covenants 4:  1 Now behold, a marvelous work is about to come forth among the children of men.

2 Therefore, O ye that embark in the service of God, see that ye serve him with all your heart, might, mind and strength, that ye may stand blameless before God at the last day.

3 Therefore, if ye have desires to serve God ye are called to the work;

4 For behold the field is white already to harvest; and lo, he that thrusteth in his sickle with his might, the same layeth up in store that he perisheth not, but bringeth salvation to his soul;

5 And faith, hope, charity and love, with an eye single to the glory of God, qualify him for the work.

6 Remember faith, virtue, knowledge, temperance, patience, brotherly kindness, godliness, charity, humility, diligence.

7 Ask, and ye shall receive; knock, and it shall be opened unto you. Amen.

 

 

