Meredith’s mission update May 19, 2016

by theclosetnarnian

Hi! I was so busy on p-day planning out appointments for the end of my mission that I forgot to write home! My mission president said I could send something out quick to let you know I am still alive, in case you were wondering. I am doing fine, although I have been waking up every morning for the past 3 weeks at 5am, and then I can’t sleep. My mind wasn’t registering that I was going home, but now it seems that I am thinking more about it as this is unbelievably the last full week of my mission.  Hopefully, I’ll have more time to write next week!  I love you all!

“Wherefore, ye must press forward with a steadfastness in Christ, having a perfect brightness of hope, and a love of God and of all men. Wherefore, if ye shall press forward, feasting upon the word of Christ, and endure to the end, behold, thus saith the Father: Ye shall have eternal life.”

2 Nephi 31:20, the Book of Mormon

 

 

