Meredith mission update May 24, 2016

by theclosetnarnian

This is the last p-day of my mission. I can`t actually believe I am writing this email, because every missionary sort of imagines the end of their mission and how they will feel. I am trying to think about the moments of my mission, what I have learned, what I have experienced, and I can`t describe it because it has been both the hardest and most rewarding thing I have ever done. If there is anything that I feel happiest about that I have acquired it`s an increased testimony of our Savior, Jesus Christ. The fact that there is someone who understands me perfectly and loves me perfectly, who will forgive me of any mistake if I repent, brings me so much hope. That is what motivates me to continue, because I know that He trusted me enough to come out here because He knows our potential. He has never given up on me, and I am so thankful for it.
I love the people of my mission. They are my family that I had to come all the way to Eastern Canada to find! I know that I will always remember them and their examples. This beautiful part of the world is my second home because of them.  I love you all!
Sister/Sœur/Hermana Hanna

“You know, brethren, that a very large ship is benefited very much by a very small helm in the time of a storm, by being kept workways with the wind and the waves.

Therefore, dearly beloved brethren, let us cheerfully do all things that lie in our power; and then may we stand still, with the utmost assurance, to see the salvation of God, and for his arm to be revealed.”

Doctrine & Covenants 123:16-17

 

 

